skip navigation

Elite Prep Development League names coaches

06/14/2010, 4:03pm CDT
By staff reports

Zmolek (South), Herlofsky (West) will lead two of league's seven teams

The Minnesota Elite Prep Development League, formerly the Elite II League, has announced its coaches for the 2010 season.

Among the coaches of the league's seven teams are former Rochester John Marshall star Doug Zmolek, who played 467 NHL games and Derek Herlofsky, who won the 1995 NCAA Championship with Boston University.

The seven-team league begins its seventh season this fall and, for the first time, is an affiliate of the Upper Midwest High School Elite League.

Read the full Let's Play Hockey article here.

Most Popular

Tag(s): Around the State