skip navigation

2011 award finalists announced

02/09/2011, 12:00pm CST
By staff reports

Twelve players honored as Mr. Hockey, Frank Brimsek Award finalists

The finalists for the 2011 Mr. Hockey Award and the Frank Brimsek Award were announced by The Minnesota Minutemen on Wednesday, Feb. 9.

The ten finalists for the 2011 Mr. Hockey award are:

According to the website, the Mr. Hockey Award - which was founded in 1995 - is presented to the most outstanding senior hockey player in the state of Minnesota. The recipients are reviewed and selected by a group of National Hockey League scouts and Division I coaches.

The two finalists for the 2011 Frank Brimsek Award are:

The Frank Brimsek Award is presented annually to the most outstanding senior goaltender in the state.

Award winners will be announced at the 2011 Mr. Hockey Award Banquet on Sunday, March 13, from 12 p.m. - 3 p.m. Tickets to the banquet are on sale now.

To purchase tickets, click here to visit the Minnesota Minutemen homepage.

Who would you add to list of Mr. Hockey Finalists?

Tag(s): All Articles  Around the State  Brainerd  Hill-Murray  Virginia/Mountain Iron-Buhl  Eden Prairie  Holy Angels  Benilde-St. Margaret's  Lake of the Woods  Blaine  Edina  Wayzata  Breaking News