skip navigation

AP all-state first, second teams unveiled for 2021 season

By SportsEngine staff, 04/09/21, 7:00AM CDT


Brody Lamb of Dodge County was selected Player of the Year by the Associated Press.

Photo by SportsEngine

The Associated Press unveiled its 2021 all-state teams and Player of the Year, selected by statewide media, on April 9.

Brody Lamb, a junior forward from Dodge County, was selected Player of the Year and received first-team honors. The University of Minnesota commit recorded a state-best 52 goals, including 10 shorthanded tallies, and 35 assists in 24 games played this year.

His best offensive outburst came on March 30 when he netted six goals in a 7-3 defeat of Hermantown. He finished the season with seven hat tricks.

View the tables below to see who was selected to each of the all-state teams.

First Team

Player Year Position School
*Brody Lamb Junior Forward Dodge County
Kyle Kukkonen Senior Forward Maple Grove
Carter Batchelder Senior Forward Eden Prairie
Jack Peart Senior Defenseman Grand Rapids
Joe Palodichuk Senior Defenseman Hill-Murray
Jack Wieneke Senior Goalie Maple Grove

* denotes AP Player of the Year

Second Team

Player Year Position School
Zam Plante Sophomore Forward Hermantown
Luke Levandowski Senior Forward Rosemount
Layten Liffrig Senior Forward Mankato East/Loyola
Henry Nelson Senior Defenseman Maple Grove
Luke Mittelstadt Senior Defenseman Eden Prairie
Alex Timmons Senior Goalie Gentry Academy

Hockey Hub Headlines

Feed for https://www.startribune.com/sports/index.rss2