skip navigation

Mahtomedi topples Warroad in second OT for Class 1A title

By HEATHER RULE, Special to the Star Tribune, 03/11/23, 10:15AM CST


The Zephyrs ended the Warriors’ unbeaten run in the championship game.

As one fan tried to join the celebration on the ice, Mahtomedi’s players met their supporters at the glass to celebrate the Zephyrs’ state championship. (Aaron Lavinsky, Star Tribune)

The Mr. Hockey Award for top senior skater and the Frank Brimsek Award for top senior goaltender will be presented Sunday.

Click here to read this story at startribune.com.

Hockey Hub Headlines