skip navigation

Awards go to Warroad's Jayson Shaugabay, Hampton Slukynsky

By DAVID LA VAQUE, Star Tribune , 03/12/23, 6:30PM CDT


The Warriors swept the senior prizes, a feat accomplished only one other time.

Jayson Shaugabay of Warroad (left) was selected Mr. Hockey, and teammate Hampton Slukynsky won the Frank Brimsek Award that goes to the best senior goaltender. (Photos by Aaron Lavinsky, Star Tribune)

Warroad was undefeated until Mahtomedi defeated the Warriors for the Class 1A championship.

Click here to read this story on startribune.com. 

Hockey Hub Headlines