skip navigation

Under-18 team selected

By MN Hockey Hub staff, 03/25/13, 7:15PM CDT


Blaine lands three players on squad set to compete in CCM National Invitational Tournament

Three players from Blaine -- the most of any school -- have been selected to play in the 2013 CCM National Invitational Tournament scheduled for April 25-28 at the Plymouth Ice Center. 

Defenseman Ian Scheid and forwards Tyler Cline and Brandon Notermann are the Bengals picked to play for Minnesota's 18-Under team.

Benilde-St. Margaret's, Bloomington Jefferson, Brainerd, Burnsville and Hill-Murray each had two players selected to the 18-U team. 

Other teams participating in the NIT are Wisconsin, North Dakota, Michigan, Massachusetts and the Minnesota Senior team.

Minnesota 18-U CCM National Invitational Tournament Schedule
April 25: 7:15 p.m. vs. Massachusetts
April 26:  5:45 p.m. vs. North Dakota
April 27:  5:45 p.m. vs. Michigan
April 28: To be determined based on pool standings

Minnesota 18-Under Roster

Name School Position
Hunter Shephard Grand Rapids Goaltender
Grant Martens Bloomington Jefferson Goaltender
Johnny Austin Benilde-St. Margaret's Defense
Cole Bjugson Roseau Defense
Teemu Kivihalme Burnsville Defense
Derek Olmschenk Cretin-Derham Hall Defense
Ian Scheid Blaine Defense
Alex Trapp Duluth East Defense
Willie Brown Hill-Murray Forward
Tyler Cline Blaine Forward
Tyler Funk Hill-Murray Forward
Westin Michaud Cloquet Forward
Spencer Naas Benilde-St. Margaret's Forward
Brandon Notermann Blaine Forward
Johnny Panvica Bloomington Jefferson Forward
Chris Pohlkamp Brainerd Forward
Logan Rivard Brainerd Forward
Tyler Sheehy Burnsville Forward
Steven Spinner Eden Prairie Forward
Tyler Tomberlin Andover Forward

Recent Stories