skip navigation

MN Prep Hubs Photo of the Year announced

By SportsEngine, 08/08/16, 7:15PM CDT


Mark Hvidsten's shot of Wheaton-Herman-Norcross' Emma Schmidt was voted the best photo from last season.

Mark Hvidsten's shot of Wheaton-Herman-Norcross' Emma Schmidt from the Class 1A state quarterfinals was selected as the best photo from last season, beating out pictures of Lakeville South's Adam Lucast and Duluth East's Tanner Richey by receiving 31 percent of the 873 votes cast by website visitors.

The winning photo earned 272 total votes while the other two each finished with just over 100.

Scroll down to view all of the pictures in the contest. 






Most Popular

Edina's Ben Brinkman skates the puck out of his zone. Photo by Mark Hvidsten, SportsEngine

Tag(s): Home  Recruiting  Elite Prep D  Draft Coverage  Elite League  2010-11 Tournaments  2010  History  State Champions  100 Greatest  Making History Blog  Puck Heaven  News Archive  2012-13 Tournaments  Holiday Tournaments  2013-14 Tournaments  2015-16 Tournaments  High Performance 16s  Section 1A/AA  Section 2A/AA  Section 3A/AA  Section 4A/AA  Section 5A/AA  Section 6A/AA  Section 7A/AA  Section 8A/AA  High Performance 17s  Section 1A/AA  Section 2A/AA  Section 3A/AA  Section 4A/AA  Section 5A/AA  Section 6A/AA  Section 7A/AA  Section 8A/AA  Minnesota NIT  Pool A  Massachusetts  Minnesota Seniors  Wisconsin HP-18s  Michigan Seniors  Pool B  Minnesota HP-18s  Michigan HP-18s  North Dakota  Wisconsin Seniors  16 & 17 Final 54  HP 16s - Blue  HP 16s - Red  HP 16s - White  HP 17s - Blue  HP 17s - Red  HP 17s - White  Elite D League  Capitols  Manitoba  Met North 18  Metro Northeast  Metro Northwest  Metro Southeast  MSW 16U  Central 16U  North Dakota  Northeast 18U  Northwest 18U  Shattuck-St. Mary's  So MN  South 18U  South Dakota  Sr League  Team Wisconsin  West 16U  Wisc 16  State Tournament  Big Nine  Albert Lea  Austin  Faribault  Mankato East  Mankato West  Northfield  Owatonna  Red Wing  Rochester Century  Rochester John Marshall  Rochester Mayo  Winona  Big South  Fairmont  Minnesota River  Luverne  Marshall  New Ulm  Redwood Valley  Waseca  Windom  Worthington  Central Lakes  Alexandria  Brainerd  Fergus Falls  River Lakes  Sartell-St. Stephen  Sauk Rapids-Rice  Willmar  Granite Ridge  Little Falls  St. Cloud Cathedral  IMAC  Blake  Breck  Minnehaha Academy  Team Events Calendar  Providence Academy  St. Paul Academy   SPA Events Calendar  Independents  Breckenridge/Wahpeton  Dodge County  Duluth East  Ely  Grand Rapids  Holy Angels  La Crescent  Minneapolis  Team Events Calendar  North Shore  Rochester Lourdes  St. Paul Johnson  Iron Range  Eveleth-Gilbert  Greenway  Hibbing/Chisholm  International Falls  Virginia/Mountain Iron-Buhl  Lake  Eden Prairie  Edina  Hopkins  Minnetonka  Wayzata  Lake Superior  Cloquet-Esko-Carlton  Duluth Denfeld  Duluth Marshall  Hermantown  Proctor  Superior (Wis.)  Mariucci  Bemidji  Crookston  East Grand Forks  Moorhead  Roseau  Team Events Calendar  Thief River Falls  Warroad  Metro East  Hastings  Henry Sibley  Hill-Murray  Mahtomedi  North St. Paul  Simley  South St. Paul  St. Thomas Academy  Tartan  Metro West  Bloomington Jefferson  Bloomington Kennedy  Chanhassen  Chaska  Benilde-St. Margaret's  St. Louis Park  Mid-State  Detroit Lakes  Northern Lakes  Park Rapids  Prairie Centre  Wadena-Deer Creek  Mississippi 8  Buffalo  Cambridge-Isanti  Chisago Lakes  Monticello  Team Events Calendar  North Branch  Princeton  Rogers  STMA  St. Francis  Northwest   Bagley/Fosston  Kittson Central  Lake of the Woods  Red Lake Falls  Northwest Suburban  Northwest Suburban - North  Andover  Anoka  Blaine  Centennial  Elk River  Maple Grove  Northwest Suburban - West  Coon Rapids  Irondale  Osseo  Armstrong/Cooper  Spring Lake Park  Totino-Grace  Champlin Park  South Suburban  Apple Valley  Burnsville  Eagan  Eastview  Farmington  Lakeville North  Lakeville South  Parent Info  Prior Lake  Rosemount  Shakopee  Southwest  Morris/Benson Area  Suburban East  Cretin-Derham Hall  East Ridge  Forest Lake  Mounds View  Park of Cottage Grove  Roseville  Alumni  Stillwater  White Bear Lake  Woodbury  Two Rivers  Becker/Big Lake  Legacy Christian  Moose Lake Area  Mora/Milaca  Pine City Area  St. Paul Highland Park  Wright County  Delano  Holy Family  Hutchinson  Litchfield/Dassel-Cokato  Mound Westonka  New Prague  Orono  Waconia  Out of State  Game Center  Amery (Wis.)  Barron (Wis.)  Baldwin-Woodville (Wis.)  Bismarck Century (N.D.)  Bismarck (N.D.)  Boston Catholic Memorial (Mass  Brookings (S.D.)  Chequamegon (Wis.)  Chippewa Falls McDonell (Wis.)  Culver Academy Prep  Dallas Jesuit (Texas)  Delbarton Academy (N.J.)  Des Moines (Iowa)  Devil's Lake (N.D.)  Dickinson (N.D.)  Eau Claire Memorial (Wis.)  Fargo Davies (N.D.)  Fargo North (N.D.)  Fargo Shanley (N.D.)  Fargo South/Shanley (N.D)  Fort Frances (Ontario)  Grafton/Park River (N.D.)  Grand Forks Central (N.D.)  Grand Forks Red River (N.D.)  Hayward (Wis.)  Hazen (N.D.)  Hudson (Wis.)  Jamestown (N.D.)  Jr. Hurricanes  Kansas City (Mo.)  Keller (Texas)  LaCrosse (Wis.)  LaCrosse Aquinas (Wis.)  Lakeland (Wis.)  Langdon Jr. Gold, ND  Madison Edgewood (Wis.)  Madison Memorial (Wis.)  Mandan (N.D.)  Mansfield (Texas)  Marcus (Texas)  Mason City (Iowa)  McFarland (Wis.)  Medford (Wis.)  Menomonie (Wis.)  Mennonite Collegiate (Manitoba  Minot (N.D.)  Moorhead Jr. Gold Black  Morris (Manitoba)  Mount St. Charles Prep (R.I.)  New Richmond (Wis.)  Notre Dame Academy (Wis.)  Onalaska (Wis.)  Park Falls (Wis.)  Pierre (S.D.)  Pembina (Manitoba)  Portage Collegiate (Manitoba)  Rice Lake (Wis.)  River East  River Falls (Wis.)  Shattuck Midget AAA  Shattuck Prep  Sheboygan (Wis.)  Sioux Falls AA (S.D.)  Sioux Falls AAA (S.D.)  Somerset (Wis.)  Sparta/West Salem (Wis.)  Spooner (Wis.)  St. Mark's (Mass.)  St. Rita (Ill.)  Tomah (Wis.)  Tomahawk (Wis.)  Under-18 Selects  University of Milwaukee (Wis.)  US Women's Olympic  Viroqua (Wis.)  Wausau East (Wis.)  Wausau West (Wis.)  West Fargo (N.D.)  Wisconsin Rapids (Wis.)  Sioux Center  Bottineau (N.D.)  Oahe (S.D.)  Orchard Lake St. Mary's (Mich.  Ashland  Verona (Wis.)  Fox Cities (Wis.)  Waterloo (Iowa)  Appleton (Wis.)  Mitchell (S.D.)  Chippewa Falls (Wis.)  MayPort (N.D.) Jr. Gold  Antigo (Wis.)  Fargo (N.D.) Jr. Gold  Wahpeton (N.D.)  Kee (Iowa)  Northland Pines (Wis.)