skip navigation

Minnesota high school boys' hockey schedule posted

By Peter Odney, SportsEngine, 08/25/16, 8:30AM CDT


Click to view 2016-2017 schedules.

The Minnesota boys’ hockey season will officially begin on Nov. 22, with Suburban East Conference rivals North St. Paul and Mounds View squaring off and Osseo taking on Rogers in nonconference action. 

The North St. Paul/Mounds View game will also carry postseason implications, with both teams competing in Class 2A, Section 4. 

Class 2A state champion Wayzata will kick off its season with a highly anticipated matchup against Class 1A champion Hermantown on Dec. 2. The Hawks defeated the Trojans 5-3 in a November matchup last season behind a two-goal, three-point night from returning senior forward Ryan Sandelin.

Class 2A runner-up Eden Prairie will open its season on with a Dec. 1 game against Cretin-Derham Hall, which fell to the 2A champion Trojans in the Section 6-2A finals last February.

Breck, runner-up in Class 1A, will face Class 2A Lakeville South in its season-opener on Nov. 26. The Mustangs will meet Class 1A, Section 5 rival Delano in their second game on Nov. 29, a rematch of the the 2016 and 2015 Section 5 title games. 

Click here to view the schedule, or type the name of your favorite squad into the “Team Finder” at the top right corner of the page for a specific schedule.

If your team’s schedule isn’t posted or needs updating, send the necessary information to the MN Girls Hockey Hub at scores@sportngin.com

Tag(s): MSHSL Conferences  Big Nine  Albert Lea  Austin  Faribault  Mankato East  Mankato West  Northfield  Owatonna  Red Wing  Rochester Century  Rochester John Marshall  Rochester Mayo  Winona  Big South  Fairmont  Minnesota River  Luverne  Marshall  New Ulm  Redwood Valley  Waseca  Windom  Worthington  Central Lakes  Alexandria  Brainerd  Fergus Falls  River Lakes  Sartell-St. Stephen  Sauk Rapids-Rice  Willmar  Granite Ridge  Little Falls  St. Cloud Cathedral  IMAC  Blake  Breck  Minnehaha Academy  Providence Academy  St. Paul Academy   Independents  Breckenridge/Wahpeton  Dodge County  Duluth East  Ely  Grand Rapids  Holy Angels  La Crescent-Hokah  Minneapolis  North Shore  Rochester Lourdes  St. Paul Johnson  Iron Range  Eveleth-Gilbert  Greenway  Hibbing/Chisholm  International Falls  Virginia/Mountain Iron-Buhl  Lake  Eden Prairie  Edina  Hopkins  Minnetonka  Wayzata  Lake Superior  Cloquet-Esko-Carlton  Duluth Denfeld  Duluth Marshall  Hermantown  Proctor  Superior (Wis.)  Mariucci  Bemidji  Crookston  East Grand Forks  Moorhead  Roseau  Thief River Falls  Warroad  Metro East  Hastings  Henry Sibley  Hill-Murray  Mahtomedi  North St. Paul  Simley  South St. Paul  St. Thomas Academy  Tartan  Metro West  Bloomington Jefferson  Bloomington Kennedy  Chanhassen  Chaska  Benilde-St. Margaret's  St. Louis Park  Mid-State  Detroit Lakes  Northern Lakes  Park Rapids  Prairie Centre  Wadena-Deer Creek  Mississippi 8  Buffalo  Cambridge-Isanti  Chisago Lakes  Monticello  North Branch  Princeton  Rogers  STMA  St. Francis  Northwest   Bagley/Fosston  Kittson Central  Lake of the Woods  Red Lake Falls  Northwest Suburban  Northwest Suburban - North  Andover  Anoka  Blaine  Centennial  Elk River/Zimmerman  Maple Grove  Northwest Suburban - West  Coon Rapids  Irondale  Osseo  Armstrong/Cooper  Spring Lake Park  Totino-Grace  Champlin Park  South Suburban  Apple Valley  Burnsville  Eagan  Eastview  Farmington  Lakeville North  Lakeville South  Prior Lake  Rosemount  Shakopee  Southwest  Morris/Benson Area  Suburban East  Cretin-Derham Hall  East Ridge  Forest Lake  Mounds View  Park of Cottage Grove  Roseville  Stillwater  White Bear Lake  Woodbury  Two Rivers  Becker-Big Lake  Legacy Christian  Moose Lake Area  Mora/Milaca  Pine City Area  St. Paul Highland Park  Wright County  Delano  Holy Family  Hutchinson  Litchfield/Dassel-Cokato  Mound Westonka  New Prague  Orono  Waconia