skip navigation

All Articles

Currently Selected Tag(s):

Page 1 of 3

Displaying Results 1 - 10 of 25

Lakeville North, Eagan show South Suburban's power in hockey

By RON HAGGSTROM, Star Tribune 03/11/2014, 9:36pm CDT

“I feel the South Suburban Conference is the toughest conference in the state of Minnesota,” Eagan coach Mike Taylor said. “It always has at least three of the top teams in the state.”

Grand Rapids' Avery Peterson is high school's Mr. Hockey; teammate is top goalie

By DAVID LA VAQUE, Star Tribune 03/09/2014, 8:29pm CDT

Avery Peterson was named Mr. Hockey, while Hunter Shepard received the Frank Brimsek Award.

Edina to defend Class 2A title after grinding out 3-1 victory over Eagan

By DAVID LA VAQUE, Star Tribune 03/07/2014, 11:45pm CST

Dylan Malmquist scored twice to lead the top-seeded Hornets into Saturday's championship game.

Eagan blanks Duluth East 3-0

By Star Tribune 03/06/2014, 9:30pm CST

The Wildcats broke a scoreless tie in the final second of the second period.

2A boys' hockey quarterfinal preview: Duluth East vs. Eagan

By Star Tribune 03/05/2014, 10:24pm CST

Duluth East (No. 4, 21-6-1) vs. Eagan (No. 5, 18-9-1), 8 p.m.

Burnsville's Boeser named Metro Player of the Year

By DAVID LA VAQUE, Star Tribune 03/03/2014, 10:18pm CST

Brock Boeser became a sniper for Burnsville — and a target for foes — but he kept his cool and excelled.

Page 1 of 3

Displaying Results 1 - 10 of 25

Most Popular